Clean up macro definitions of openssl_fdset() in apps.h and sockets.h
authorDr. David von Oheimb <David.von.Oheimb@siemens.com>
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 12:08:49 +0000 (14:08 +0200)
committerDr. David von Oheimb <David.von.Oheimb@siemens.com>
Fri, 15 May 2020 18:23:38 +0000 (20:23 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: David von Oheimb <david.von.oheimb@siemens.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4277)

apps/include/apps.h
include/internal/sockets.h

index 7789bd2..a8da7ac 100644 (file)
@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@
 
 # include "e_os.h" /* struct timeval for DTLS */
 # include "internal/nelem.h"
+# include "internal/sockets.h" /* for openssl_fdset() */
 # include <assert.h>
 
 # include <sys/types.h>
 # include "fmt.h"
 # include "platform.h"
 
-/* also in include/internal/sockets.h */
-# if defined(OPENSSL_SYS_WIN32) || defined(OPENSSL_SYS_WINCE)
-#  define openssl_fdset(a,b) FD_SET((unsigned int)a, b)
-# else
-#  define openssl_fdset(a,b) FD_SET(a, b)
-# endif
-
 /*
  * quick macro when you need to pass an unsigned char instead of a char.
  * this is true for some implementations of the is*() functions, for
index e770851..6d17363 100644 (file)
@@ -154,9 +154,9 @@ struct servent *PASCAL getservbyname(const char *, const char *);
 
 /* also in apps/include/apps.h */
 # if defined(OPENSSL_SYS_WIN32) || defined(OPENSSL_SYS_WINCE)
-#  define openssl_fdset(a,b) FD_SET((unsigned int)a, b)
+#  define openssl_fdset(a, b) FD_SET((unsigned int)(a), b)
 # else
-#  define openssl_fdset(a,b) FD_SET(a, b)
+#  define openssl_fdset(a, b) FD_SET(a, b)
 # endif
 
 #endif