Added custom PBKDF2 iteration count to PKCS8 tool.
authorNaftuli Tzvi Kay <rfkroctk@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Jun 2014 19:48:06 +0000 (12:48 -0700)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 22:10:14 +0000 (23:10 +0100)
apps/pkcs8.c

index dc9e1ef..979723e 100644 (file)
@@ -173,6 +173,12 @@ int MAIN(int argc, char **argv)
                        topk8 = 1;
                else if (!strcmp (*args, "-noiter"))
                        iter = 1;
+        else if (!strcmp (*args, "-iter"))
+            {
+            if (!args[1]) goto bad;
+            iter = atoi(*(++args));
+            if (iter <= 0) goto bad;
+            }
                else if (!strcmp (*args, "-nocrypt"))
                        nocrypt = 1;
                else if (!strcmp (*args, "-nooct"))
@@ -235,7 +241,8 @@ int MAIN(int argc, char **argv)
                BIO_printf(bio_err, "-nooct          use (nonstandard) no octet format\n");
                BIO_printf(bio_err, "-embed          use (nonstandard) embedded DSA parameters format\n");
                BIO_printf(bio_err, "-nsdb           use (nonstandard) DSA Netscape DB format\n");
-               BIO_printf(bio_err, "-noiter         use 1 as iteration count\n");
+               BIO_printf(bio_err, "-iter count     use count as iteration count\n");
+        BIO_printf(bio_err, "-noiter         use 1 as iteration count\n");
                BIO_printf(bio_err, "-nocrypt        use or expect unencrypted private key\n");
                BIO_printf(bio_err, "-v2 alg         use PKCS#5 v2.0 and cipher \"alg\"\n");
                BIO_printf(bio_err, "-v1 obj         use PKCS#5 v1.5 and cipher \"alg\"\n");