Fix DSA parameter generation control error
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 18 Jan 2017 15:19:26 +0000 (16:19 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 20 Jan 2017 07:29:46 +0000 (08:29 +0100)
When setting the digest parameter for DSA parameter generation, the
signature MD was set instead of the parameter generation one.
Fortunately, that's also the one that was used for parameter
generation, but it ultimately meant the parameter generator MD and the
signature MD would always be the same.

Fixes github issue #2016

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/2250)

crypto/dsa/dsa_pmeth.c

index 4180958..95f088a 100644 (file)
@@ -136,7 +136,7 @@ static int pkey_dsa_ctrl(EVP_PKEY_CTX *ctx, int type, int p1, void *p2)
             DSAerr(DSA_F_PKEY_DSA_CTRL, DSA_R_INVALID_DIGEST_TYPE);
             return 0;
         }
-        dctx->md = p2;
+        dctx->pmd = p2;
         return 1;
 
     case EVP_PKEY_CTRL_MD: