RT2847: Don't "check" uninitialized memory
authorMartin Olsson <martin@minimum.se>
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 15:38:54 +0000 (11:38 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 16:47:02 +0000 (12:47 -0400)
Don't check err variable until after it's been set.

Reviewed-by: Emilia Kasper <emilia@openssl.org>
demos/ssl/cli.cpp

index 49cba5d..5b4406d 100644 (file)
@@ -42,8 +42,6 @@ void main ()
   SSL_load_error_strings();
   ctx = SSL_CTX_new (meth);                        CHK_NULL(ctx);
 
-  CHK_SSL(err);
-  
   /* ----------------------------------------------- */
   /* Create a socket and connect to server using normal socket calls. */