Remove unused function prototypes
authorXiaoyin Liu <xiaoyinl@users.noreply.github.com>
Sat, 22 Jul 2017 22:44:27 +0000 (18:44 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Sun, 23 Jul 2017 13:16:32 +0000 (09:16 -0400)
`args_verify()` and `opt_reset()` are declared in `apps/apps.h`, but they are
not referenced anywhere. So can we remove them from `apps.h`?

Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3995)

apps/apps.h

index aa3cd3f..3b65978 100644 (file)
@@ -375,7 +375,6 @@ int opt_md(const char *name, const EVP_MD **mdp);
 char *opt_arg(void);
 char *opt_flag(void);
 char *opt_unknown(void);
-char *opt_reset(void);
 char **opt_rest(void);
 int opt_num_rest(void);
 int opt_verify(int i, X509_VERIFY_PARAM *vpm);
@@ -515,8 +514,6 @@ int index_name_cmp(const OPENSSL_CSTRING *a, const OPENSSL_CSTRING *b);
 int parse_yesno(const char *str, int def);
 
 X509_NAME *parse_name(const char *str, long chtype, int multirdn);
-int args_verify(char ***pargs, int *pargc,
-                int *badarg, X509_VERIFY_PARAM **pm);
 void policies_print(X509_STORE_CTX *ctx);
 int bio_to_mem(unsigned char **out, int maxlen, BIO *in);
 int pkey_ctrl_string(EVP_PKEY_CTX *ctx, const char *value);