Correct system guessing for darwin64-arm64 target
authorTim Hudson <tjh@cryptsoft.com>
Thu, 26 Nov 2020 02:31:25 +0000 (12:31 +1000)
committerTim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
Tue, 1 Dec 2020 22:51:52 +0000 (08:51 +1000)
Previously the system guessing logic would incorrectly guess
i686-apple-darwin as the fallback for any unspecified architecture
that is a Darwin target

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/13517)

util/perl/OpenSSL/config.pm

index fb9c5ca..776e448 100755 (executable)
@@ -140,8 +140,7 @@ my $guess_patterns = [
     [ 'Paragon.*?:.*',              'i860-intel-osf1' ],
     [ 'Rhapsody:.*',                'ppc-apple-rhapsody' ],
     [ 'Darwin:.*?:.*?:Power.*',     'ppc-apple-darwin' ],
-    [ 'Darwin:.*?:.*?:x86_64',      'x86_64-apple-darwin' ],
-    [ 'Darwin:.*',                  'i686-apple-darwin' ],
+    [ 'Darwin:.*',                  '${MACHINE}-apple-darwin' ],
     [ 'SunOS:5\..*',                '${MACHINE}-whatever-solaris2' ],
     [ 'SunOS:.*',                   '${MACHINE}-sun-sunos4' ],
     [ 'UNIX_System_V:4\..*?:.*',    '${MACHINE}-whatever-sysv4' ],
@@ -483,6 +482,7 @@ EOF
             return { target => "darwin64-x86_64" };
         }
       ],
+      [ 'arm64-apple-darwin.*', { target => "darwin64-arm64" } ],
       [ 'armv6\+7-.*-iphoneos',
         { target => "iphoneos-cross",
           cflags => [ qw(-arch armv6 -arch armv7) ],