.travis.yml: change -std=c89 to -ansi
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 08:34:00 +0000 (09:34 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 27 Feb 2019 17:49:43 +0000 (18:49 +0100)
For C, -ansi is equivalent to -std=c90
For C++, -ansi is equivalent to -std=c++98

We also place -ansi in CPPFLAGS instead of the usual command line config,
to avoid getting it when linking (clang complains)

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8325)

.travis.yml

index 0124368..3184308 100644 (file)
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@ compiler:
 env:
     - CONFIG_OPTS="" DESTDIR="_install"
     - CONFIG_OPTS="no-asm -Werror --debug no-afalgeng no-shared enable-crypto-mdebug enable-rc5 enable-md2"
-    - CONFIG_OPTS="no-asm no-makedepend --strict-warnings -std=c89 -D_DEFAULT_SOURCE" BUILDONLY="yes" CHECKDOCS="yes" GENERATE="yes"
+    - CONFIG_OPTS="no-asm no-makedepend --strict-warnings -D_DEFAULT_SOURCE" BUILDONLY="yes" CHECKDOCS="yes" GENERATE="yes" CPPFLAGS="-ansi"
 
 matrix:
     include: