Configurations/unit-Makefile.tmpl: Don't clean away dotted files
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 12 Aug 2019 09:46:23 +0000 (11:46 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 12 Aug 2019 10:04:57 +0000 (12:04 +0200)
A local 'make clean' did some sweeping removals of files execpt for
the .git directory.  This is a little too sweeping, as other dotted
files might be cleaned away if they happen to match the pattern that's
searched for.

An example is a symlink .dir-locals.el that would keep disappearing if
you build in the source tree and do a make clean...

So we change this to leave all dotted files alone.  Our builds do not
produce such files anyway, so this is a harmless (or rather, less
harmful) change.

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9573)

Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 9309f40..45f53cc 100644 (file)
@@ -391,13 +391,13 @@ libclean:
 clean: libclean
        $(RM) $(PROGRAMS) $(TESTPROGS) $(MODULES) $(SCRIPTS)
        $(RM) $(GENERATED_MANDATORY) $(GENERATED)
-       -$(RM) `find . -name .git -prune -o -name '*{- platform->depext() -}' -print`
-       -$(RM) `find . -name .git -prune -o -name '*{- platform->objext() -}' -print`
+       -$(RM) `find . -name '*{- platform->depext() -}' \! -name '.*' -print`
+       -$(RM) `find . -name '*{- platform->objext() -}' \! -name '.*' -print`
        $(RM) core
        $(RM) tags TAGS doc-nits
        $(RM) -r test/test-runs
        $(RM) openssl.pc libcrypto.pc libssl.pc
-       -$(RM) `find . -name .git -prune -o -type l -print`
+       -$(RM) `find . -type l \! -name '.*' -print`
        $(RM) $(TARFILE)
 
 distclean: clean