Make 'build_libs' build shared libraries as well
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 6 Jul 2016 01:07:16 +0000 (03:07 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 6 Jul 2016 12:38:13 +0000 (14:38 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Configurations/descrip.mms.tmpl
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl
Configurations/windows-makefile.tmpl

index 5d98ee7..de25c81 100644 (file)
@@ -240,7 +240,7 @@ all : build_generated, -
       depend
 
 build_libs : build_generated, build_libs_nodep, depend
-build_libs_nodep : $(LIBS)
+build_libs_nodep : $(LIBS), $(SHLIBS)
 build_engines : build_generated, build_engines_nodep, depend
 build_engines_nodep : $(ENGINES)
 build_apps : build_generated, build_apps_nodep, depend
index 34ba56a..9898961 100644 (file)
@@ -764,7 +764,7 @@ FORCE:
 
 # Building targets ###################################################
 
-libcrypto.pc libssl.pc openssl.pc: configdata.pm $(LIBS)
+libcrypto.pc libssl.pc openssl.pc: configdata.pm $(LIBS) {- join(" ",map { shlib_simple($_) } @{$unified_info{libraries}}) -}
 libcrypto.pc:
        @ ( echo 'prefix=$(INSTALLTOP)'; \
            echo 'exec_prefix=$${prefix}'; \
index fa430b6..70fec0a 100644 (file)
@@ -168,7 +168,7 @@ all: build_generated \
      build_libs_nodep build_engines_nodep build_apps_nodep depend
 
 build_libs: build_generated build_libs_nodep depend
-build_libs_nodep: $(LIBS)
+build_libs_nodep: $(LIBS) {- join(" ",map { shlib_import($_) } @{$unified_info{libraries}}) -}
 build_engines: build_generated build_engines_nodep depend
 build_engines_nodep: $(ENGINES)
 build_apps: build_generated build_apps_nodep depend