Also mention -- flag and ignore if undocumented
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Wed, 2 Oct 2019 19:40:42 +0000 (15:40 -0400)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sun, 6 Oct 2019 08:21:55 +0000 (10:21 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/10077)

apps/list.c
util/find-doc-nits

index d7c4690..77fd20e 100644 (file)
@@ -337,6 +337,8 @@ static void list_options_for_command(const char *command)
             continue;
         BIO_printf(bio_out, "%s %c\n", o->name, o->valtype);
     }
+    /* Always output the -- marker since it is sometimes documented. */
+    BIO_printf(bio_out, "- -\n");
 }
 
 static void list_type(FUNC_TYPE ft, int one)
index c1e33fc..ea5254b 100755 (executable)
@@ -809,6 +809,7 @@ sub checkflags {
     }
     if ( scalar @undocced > 0 ) {
         foreach ( @undocced ) {
+            next if /-/; # Skip the -- end-of-flags marker
             err("$doc: undocumented option -$_");
         }
     }