RT2880: HFS is case-insensitive filenames
authorJim Reid <jim@rfc1035.com>
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 16:07:42 +0000 (12:07 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 20:38:55 +0000 (16:38 -0400)
Add Darwin to list of case-insensitive filenames when
installing manapges.  When doing this, I noticed that
we weren't setting "filecase" for the HTML doc install.

Reviewed-by: Dr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Makefile.org

index 372cd38..6675268 100644 (file)
@@ -710,6 +710,10 @@ install_sw:
 
 install_html_docs:
        here="`pwd`"; \
+       filecase=; \
+       case "$(PLATFORM)" in DJGPP|Cygwin*|mingw*|darwin-*-cc) \
+               filecase=-i; \
+       esac; \
        for subdir in apps crypto ssl; do \
                mkdir -p $(INSTALL_PREFIX)$(HTMLDIR)/$$subdir; \
                for i in doc/$$subdir/*.pod; do \
@@ -738,7 +742,7 @@ install_docs:
        @pod2man="`cd ./util; ./pod2mantest $(PERL)`"; \
        here="`pwd`"; \
        filecase=; \
-       case "$(PLATFORM)" in DJGPP|Cygwin*|mingw*) \
+       case "$(PLATFORM)" in DJGPP|Cygwin*|mingw*|darwin-*-cc) \
                filecase=-i; \
        esac; \
        set -e; for i in doc/apps/*.pod; do \