EVP: Limit the diverse key parameter functions to domain params only
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 05:03:16 +0000 (06:03 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 25 Mar 2020 16:01:32 +0000 (17:01 +0100)
Provider KEYMGMT functions can handle domain parameters as well as
"other" parameters (the cofactor mode flag in ECC keys is one of
those).  The public EVP functions EVP_PKEY_copy_parameters(),
EVP_PKEY_missing_parameters(), EVP_PKEY_cmp_parameters() and
EVP_PKEY_cmp() tried to handle all parameters, but looking back at
EVP_PKEY_ASN1_METHOD code (especially crypto/ec/ec_ameth.c), it turns
out that they only need to concern themselves with domain parameters.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11375)


No differences found