i2b_PVK_bio: don't set PEM_R_BIO_WRITE_FAILURE in case of success
authorChristian Hohnstaedt <christian@hohnstaedt.de>
Sun, 22 Mar 2020 08:41:30 +0000 (09:41 +0100)
committerTomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Mon, 27 Apr 2020 15:43:19 +0000 (17:43 +0200)
but in case of an error

CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Bernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11380)

crypto/pem/pvkfmt.c

index 6896cc4..1a24ce7 100644 (file)
@@ -882,9 +882,9 @@ int i2b_PVK_bio(BIO *out, const EVP_PKEY *pk, int enclevel,
     wrlen = BIO_write(out, tmp, outlen);
     OPENSSL_free(tmp);
     if (wrlen == outlen) {
-        PEMerr(PEM_F_I2B_PVK_BIO, PEM_R_BIO_WRITE_FAILURE);
         return outlen;
     }
+    PEMerr(PEM_F_I2B_PVK_BIO, PEM_R_BIO_WRITE_FAILURE);
     return -1;
 }