Windows/Cygwin dlls need the executable bit set
authorMichael Haubenwallner <michael.haubenwallner@ssi-schaefer.com>
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 15:52:04 +0000 (16:52 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 19:02:03 +0000 (20:02 +0100)
CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8226)

(cherry picked from commit fa63e45262971b9c2a6aeb33db8c52a5a84fc8b5)

Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 3d99985..288b792 100644 (file)
@@ -651,7 +651,7 @@ install_runtime_libs: build_libs
                : {- output_off() unless windowsdll(); "" -}; \
                $(ECHO) "install $$s -> $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/bin/$$fn"; \
                cp $$s $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/bin/$$fn.new; \
-               chmod 644 $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/bin/$$fn.new; \
+               chmod 755 $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/bin/$$fn.new; \
                mv -f $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/bin/$$fn.new \
                      $(DESTDIR)$(INSTALLTOP)/bin/$$fn; \
                : {- output_on() unless windowsdll(); "" -}{- output_off() if windowsdll(); "" -}; \