Add additional explanation to CHANGES entry.
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 11:06:27 +0000 (12:06 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 11:25:10 +0000 (12:25 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index 19c9f9c..e53d186 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
      X509_CINF_set_modified, X509_CINF_get_issuer, X509_CINF_get_extensions and
      X509_CINF_get_signature were reverted post internal team review.
 
- Changes between 1.0.1g and 1.0.1h [5 Jun 2014]
+ Changes between 1.0.1i and 1.0.1j [xx XXX xxxx]
 
   *) Add additional DigestInfo checks.
  
-     Reencode DigestInto in DER and check against the original: this
-     will reject any improperly encoded DigestInfo structures.
+     Reencode DigestInto in DER and check against the original when
+     verifying RSA signature: this will reject any improperly encoded
+     DigestInfo structures.
 
-     Note: this is a precautionary measure OpenSSL and no attacks
-     are currently known.
+     Note: this is a precautionary measure and no attacks are currently known.
 
      [Steve Henson]
 
+ Changes between 1.0.1g and 1.0.1h [5 Jun 2014]
+
   *) Fix for SSL/TLS MITM flaw. An attacker using a carefully crafted
      handshake can force the use of weak keying material in OpenSSL
      SSL/TLS clients and servers.