Create ~/.rnd with mode 0600 instead of 0666
authorJakub Wilk <jwilk@debian.org>
Sat, 7 Jun 2014 12:37:17 +0000 (14:37 +0200)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Sun, 8 Jun 2014 20:15:48 +0000 (21:15 +0100)
Because of a missing include <fcntl.h> we don't have O_CREATE and don't create
the file with open() using mode 0600 but fall back to using fopen() with the
default umask followed by a chmod().

Problem found by Jakub Wilk <jwilk@debian.org>.

crypto/rand/randfile.c

index bd42f21..7b4c7dc 100644 (file)
@@ -80,6 +80,7 @@
 #endif
 #ifndef OPENSSL_NO_POSIX_IO
 # include <sys/stat.h>
+# include <fcntl.h>
 #endif
 
 #ifdef _WIN32