Update test/README
authorFrederik Wedel-Heinen <frederikwh@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Jun 2019 12:13:42 +0000 (14:13 +0200)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 07:16:50 +0000 (17:16 +1000)
Changed a bad reference: test/Makefile -> test/build.info

Add ../apps/include as include path to include opt.h used by test/testutil.h.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9154)

test/README

index ebe7784..9a09381 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,8 @@ test/recipes/, named {nn}-test_{name}.t, where {nn} is a two digit number and
 {name} is a unique name of your choice.
 
 Please note that if a test involves a new testing executable, you will need to
-do some additions in test/Makefile.  More on this later.
+do some additions in test/build.info. Please refer to the section "Changes to 
+test/build.info" below.
 
 
 Naming conventions
@@ -100,7 +101,7 @@ to modify the include paths and source files if you don't want to use the
 basic test framework:
 
     SOURCE[{name}]={name}.c
-    INCLUDE[{name}]=.. ../include
+    INCLUDE[{name}]=.. ../include ../apps/include
     DEPEND[{name}]=../libcrypto libtestutil.a
 
 Generic form of C test executables