Fix Coverity 1453452: Control flow issues (DEADCODE)
authorPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Sun, 1 Sep 2019 23:12:53 +0000 (09:12 +1000)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Tue, 3 Sep 2019 08:06:25 +0000 (18:06 +1000)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9749)

apps/provider.c

index 932bc40..fe5ca1d 100644 (file)
@@ -165,8 +165,7 @@ int provider_main(int argc, char **argv)
     prog = opt_init(argc, argv, provider_options);
     while ((o = opt_next()) != OPT_EOF) {
         switch (o) {
-        case OPT_EOF:
-        case OPT_ERR:
+        default: /* Catching OPT_ERR & covering OPT_EOF which isn't possible */
             BIO_printf(bio_err, "%s: Use -help for summary.\n", prog);
             goto end;
         case OPT_HELP: