Rewrite RT3513.
authorRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Wed, 3 Jan 2018 18:12:20 +0000 (13:12 -0500)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Thu, 4 Jan 2018 18:55:15 +0000 (13:55 -0500)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5011)

crypto/x509/t_req.c

index 859bcd0..7c0bd42 100644 (file)
@@ -135,16 +135,19 @@ int X509_REQ_print_ex(BIO *bp, X509_REQ *x, unsigned long nmflags,
                         goto err;
                 if (BIO_puts(bp, ":") <= 0)
                     goto err;
-                if ((type == V_ASN1_PRINTABLESTRING) ||
-                    (type == V_ASN1_T61STRING) ||
-                    (type == V_ASN1_UTF8STRING) ||
-                    (type == V_ASN1_IA5STRING)) {
+                switch (type) {
+                case V_ASN1_PRINTABLESTRING:
+                case V_ASN1_T61STRING:
+                case V_ASN1_UTF8STRING:
+                case V_ASN1_IA5STRING:
                     if (BIO_write(bp, (char *)bs->data, bs->length)
-                        != bs->length)
+                            != bs->length)
                         goto err;
                     BIO_puts(bp, "\n");
-                } else {
+                    break;
+                default:
                     BIO_puts(bp, "unable to print attribute\n");
+                    break;
                 }
                 if (++ii < count)
                     goto get_next;