dev_crypto_md5_update: check result of realloc(md_data->data) and don't leak memory...
authorJonas Maebe <jonas.maebe@elis.ugent.be>
Sun, 8 Dec 2013 17:10:50 +0000 (18:10 +0100)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Sun, 17 Aug 2014 16:52:14 +0000 (18:52 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/evp/openbsd_hw.c

index 0554019..78ad707 100644 (file)
@@ -382,11 +382,15 @@ static int dev_crypto_md5_update(EVP_MD_CTX *ctx,const void *data,
                                 unsigned long len)
     {
     MD_DATA *md_data=ctx->md_data;
+    char *tmp_md_data;
 
     if(ctx->flags&EVP_MD_CTX_FLAG_ONESHOT)
        return do_digest(md_data->sess.ses,md_data->md,data,len);
 
-    md_data->data=OPENSSL_realloc(md_data->data,md_data->len+len);
+    tmp_md_data=OPENSSL_realloc(md_data->data,md_data->len+len);
+    if (tmp_md_data == NULL)
+       return 0;
+    md_data->data=tmp_md_data;
     memcpy(md_data->data+md_data->len,data,len);
     md_data->len+=len;