RT4526: Call TerminateProcess, not ExitProcess
authorRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 20:19:37 +0000 (16:19 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Wed, 15 Jun 2016 17:42:17 +0000 (13:42 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit 9c1a9ccf65d0ea1912675d3a622fa8e51b524b9e)

apps/speed.c
ms/uplink.c

index 95adcc1..a37c9b5 100644 (file)
@@ -332,7 +332,7 @@ static double Time_F(int s)
         if (thr == NULL) {
             DWORD ret = GetLastError();
             BIO_printf(bio_err, "unable to CreateThread (%d)", ret);
-            ExitProcess(ret);
+            TerminateProcess(GetCurrentProcess(), err);
         }
         CloseHandle(thr);       /* detach the thread */
         while (!schlock)
index e58ab9d..c5c9cd4 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@ static TCHAR msg[128];
 static void unimplemented(void)
 {
     OPENSSL_showfatal(sizeof(TCHAR) == sizeof(char) ? "%s\n" : "%S\n", msg);
-    ExitProcess(1);
+    TerminateProcess(GetCurrentProcess(), 1);
 }
 
 void OPENSSL_Uplink(volatile void **table, int index)