Add a link to wiki 3.0 upgrade notes
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 18:39:32 +0000 (19:39 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 22 Apr 2020 09:21:56 +0000 (10:21 +0100)
Provide a link to the 3.0 upgrade notes so that users of the alpha/beta/
final releases can understand the differences between this version and
previous versions.

Reviewed-by: Nicola Tuveri <nic.tuv@gmail.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/11587)

README.md

index 6efcf30..98a07f7 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -118,6 +118,9 @@ document.
  * [NOTES.VMS](NOTES.VMS)
  * [NOTES.WIN](NOTES.WIN)
 
+Specific notes on upgrading to OpenSSL 3.0 from previous versions, as well as
+known issues are available on the OpenSSL
+[wiki](https://wiki.openssl.org/index.php/OpenSSL_3.0).
 
 Documentation
 =============