Clarify the POD source for the list command.
authorPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Sun, 4 Nov 2018 22:24:50 +0000 (08:24 +1000)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Sun, 4 Nov 2018 23:20:19 +0000 (09:20 +1000)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/7563)

doc/man1/list.pod

index eeb099b..ca7af49 100644 (file)
@@ -50,16 +50,14 @@ as input to the L<dgst(1)> or L<speed(1)> commands.
 =item B<-digest-algorithms>
 
 Display a list of message digest algorithms.
-If a line is of the form
-  foo => bar
-then B<foo> is an alias for the official algorithm name, B<bar>.
+If a line is of the form C<foo =E<gt> bar> then B<foo> is an alias for the
+official algorithm name, B<bar>.
 
 =item B<-mac-algorithms>
 
 Display a list of message authentication code algorithms.
-If a line is of the form
-  foo => bar
-then B<foo> is an alias for the official algorithm name, B<bar>.
+If a line is of the form C<foo =E<gt> bar> then B<foo> is an alias for the
+official algorithm name, B<bar>.
 
 =item B<-cipher-commands>
 
@@ -69,9 +67,8 @@ to the L<dgst(1)> or L<speed(1)> commands.
 =item B<-cipher-algorithms>
 
 Display a list of cipher algorithms.
-If a line is of the form
-  foo => bar
-then B<foo> is an alias for the official algorithm name, B<bar>.
+If a line is of the form C<foo =E<gt> bar> then B<foo> is an alias for the
+official algorithm name, B<bar>.
 
 =item B<-public-key-algorithms>