crypto/ui/ui_openssl.c: let new-line through after query in Windows path.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 1 Aug 2016 08:48:13 +0000 (10:48 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 12:36:54 +0000 (14:36 +0200)
Originally new-line was suppressed, because double new-line was
observed under wine. But it appears rather to be a wine bug,
because on real Windows new-line is much needed.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/ui/ui_openssl.c

index 7d1e389..98fb0e1 100644 (file)
@@ -313,7 +313,6 @@ static int read_string_inner(UI *ui, UI_STRING *uis, int echo, int strip_nl)
                 wresult[numread-2] == L'\r' && wresult[numread-1] == L'\n') {
                 wresult[numread-2] = L'\n';
                 numread--;
-                echo_eol = 0;
             }
             wresult[numread] = '\0';
             if (WideCharToMultiByte(CP_UTF8, 0, wresult, -1,
@@ -329,7 +328,6 @@ static int read_string_inner(UI *ui, UI_STRING *uis, int echo, int strip_nl)
                 result[numread-2] == '\r' && result[numread-1] == '\n') {
                 result[numread-2] = '\n';
                 numread--;
-                echo_eol = 0;
             }
             result[numread] = '\0';
             p = result;