perlasm/x86_64-xlate.pl: refactor argument parsing loop.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Wed, 8 Jun 2016 13:37:46 +0000 (15:37 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 20:50:42 +0000 (22:50 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/perlasm/x86_64-xlate.pl

index 646f680..f050b23 100755 (executable)
@@ -317,15 +317,16 @@ my %globals;
 }
 { package register;    # pick up registers, which start with %.
     sub re {
-       my      ($class, $line) = @_;
+       my      ($class, $line, $opcode) = @_;
        my      $self = {};
        my      $ret;
 
-       # optional * ---vvv--- appears in indirect jmp/call
+       # optional * ----vvv--- appears in indirect jmp/call
        if ($$line =~ /^(\*?)%(\w+)/) {
            bless $self,$class;
            $self->{asterisk} = $1;
            $self->{value} = $2;
+           $opcode->size($self->size());
            $ret = $self;
            $$line = substr($$line,@+[0]); $$line =~ s/^\s+//;
        }
@@ -892,19 +893,19 @@ while(defined(my $line=<>)) {
 
        my @args;
        ARGUMENT: while (1) {
-       my $arg;
+           my $arg;
 
-       if ($arg=register->re(\$line))          { $opcode->size($arg->size()); }
-       elsif ($arg=const->re(\$line))          { }
-       elsif ($arg=ea->re(\$line, $opcode))    { }
-       elsif ($arg=expr->re(\$line, $opcode))  { }
-       else                                    { last ARGUMENT; }
+           ($arg=register->re(\$line, $opcode))||
+           ($arg=const->re(\$line))            ||
+           ($arg=ea->re(\$line, $opcode))      ||
+           ($arg=expr->re(\$line, $opcode))    ||
+           last ARGUMENT;
 
-       push @args,$arg;
+           push @args,$arg;
 
-       last ARGUMENT if ($line !~ /^,/);
+           last ARGUMENT if ($line !~ /^,/);
 
-       $line =~ s/^,\s*//;
+           $line =~ s/^,\s*//;
        } # ARGUMENT:
 
        if ($#args>=0) {