Update DRBG CHANGES section
authorKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Sat, 7 Jul 2018 08:55:18 +0000 (10:55 +0200)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Sun, 8 Jul 2018 16:52:05 +0000 (18:52 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
GH: #6666

CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index 2eb90a9..4765e0b 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
 
      Some of its new features are:
       o Support for multiple DRBG instances with seed chaining.
-      o Add a public DRBG instance for the default RAND method.
-      o Add a dedicated DRBG instance for generating long term private keys.
-      o Make the DRBG instances fork-safe.
+      o The default RAND method makes use of a DRBG.
+      o There is a public and private DRBG instance.
+      o The DRBG instances are fork-safe.
       o Keep all global DRBG instances on the secure heap if it is enabled.
-      o Add a DRBG instance to every SSL instance for lock free operation
-        and to increase unpredictability.
+      o The public and private DRBG instance are per thread for lock free
+        operation
      [Paul Dale, Benjamin Kaduk, Kurt Roeckx, Rich Salz, Matthias St. Pierre]
 
   *) Changed Configure so it only says what it does and doesn't dump