Reduce casting nastiness.
authorBen Laurie <ben@links.org>
Sat, 5 Jul 2014 13:54:02 +0000 (14:54 +0100)
committerBen Laurie <ben@links.org>
Sat, 5 Jul 2014 14:00:53 +0000 (15:00 +0100)
crypto/evp/e_aes_cbc_hmac_sha256.c

index 31db13e..4473212 100644 (file)
@@ -704,6 +704,7 @@ static int aesni_cbc_hmac_sha256_cipher(EVP_CIPHER_CTX *ctx, unsigned char *out,
 static int aesni_cbc_hmac_sha256_ctrl(EVP_CIPHER_CTX *ctx, int type, int arg, void *ptr)
        {
        EVP_AES_HMAC_SHA256 *key = data(ctx);
+       unsigned int u_arg = (unsigned int)arg;
 
        switch (type)
                {
@@ -714,7 +715,10 @@ static int aesni_cbc_hmac_sha256_ctrl(EVP_CIPHER_CTX *ctx, int type, int arg, vo
 
                memset (hmac_key,0,sizeof(hmac_key));
 
-               if (arg > (int)sizeof(hmac_key)) {
+               if (arg < 0)
+                       return -1;
+
+               if (u_arg > sizeof(hmac_key)) {
                        SHA256_Init(&key->head);
                        SHA256_Update(&key->head,ptr,arg);
                        SHA256_Final(hmac_key,&key->head);
@@ -774,7 +778,10 @@ static int aesni_cbc_hmac_sha256_ctrl(EVP_CIPHER_CTX *ctx, int type, int arg, vo
                unsigned int n4x=1, x4;
                unsigned int frag, last, packlen, inp_len;
 
-               if (arg<(int)sizeof(EVP_CTRL_TLS1_1_MULTIBLOCK_PARAM)) return -1;
+               if (arg < 0)
+                       return -1;
+
+               if (u_arg < sizeof(EVP_CTRL_TLS1_1_MULTIBLOCK_PARAM)) return -1;
 
                inp_len = param->inp[11]<<8|param->inp[12];