Fix reference to symbol 'main'.
authorMatthias Kraft <Matthias.Kraft@softwareag.com>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 12:22:35 +0000 (13:22 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 15:36:42 +0000 (16:36 +0100)
The AIX binder needs to be instructed that the output will have no entry
point (see AIX' ld manual: -e in the Flags section; autoexp and noentry
in the Binder section).

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8282)

(cherry picked from commit c1b3846242fc1a7791beca42f548c325c35e269b)

Configurations/10-main.conf

index 28b63be..930f2d3 100644 (file)
@@ -1112,7 +1112,7 @@ my %targets = (
         dso_scheme       => "dlfcn",
         shared_target    => "self",
         module_ldflags   => "-Wl,-G,-bsymbolic,-bexpall",
-        shared_ldflag    => "-Wl,-G,-bsymbolic",
+        shared_ldflag    => "-Wl,-G,-bsymbolic,-bnoentry",
         shared_defflag   => "-Wl,-bE:",
         shared_extension => ".so.\$(SHLIB_VERSION_NUMBER)",
         dso_extension    => ".so",