Review comments; fail build if nits found
authorRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Thu, 12 Jan 2017 13:20:54 +0000 (08:20 -0500)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Thu, 12 Jan 2017 14:31:36 +0000 (09:31 -0500)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/2202)

.gitignore
.travis.yml
Configurations/unix-Makefile.tmpl

index 0a7edfc..bf4a9de 100644 (file)
@@ -177,3 +177,4 @@ pod2htmd.tmp
 
 # Windows manifest files
 *.manifest
+doc-nits
index b6c8766..a60c402 100644 (file)
@@ -29,9 +29,9 @@ compiler:
     - gcc
 
 env:
-    - CONFIG_OPTS="" DESTDIR="_install" CHECKDOCS="yes"
+    - CONFIG_OPTS="" DESTDIR="_install"
     - CONFIG_OPTS="--debug no-shared enable-crypto-mdebug enable-rc5 enable-md2"
-    - CONFIG_OPTS="no-pic --strict-warnings" BUILDONLY="yes"
+    - CONFIG_OPTS="no-pic --strict-warnings" BUILDONLY="yes" CHECKDOCS="yes"
     - CONFIG_OPTS="no-engine no-shared --strict-warnings" BUILDONLY="yes"
     - CONFIG_OPTS="no-stdio --strict-warnings" BUILDONLY="yes"
 
index eefb50a..a2b197d 100644 (file)
@@ -323,9 +323,6 @@ install_sw: all install_dev install_engines install_runtime
 
 uninstall_sw: uninstall_runtime uninstall_engines uninstall_dev
 
-doc-nits:
-       $(PERL) util/find-doc-nits.pl -n
-
 install_docs: install_man_docs install_html_docs
 
 uninstall_docs: uninstall_man_docs uninstall_html_docs
@@ -677,6 +674,10 @@ update: generate errors ordinals
 generate: generate_apps generate_crypto_bn generate_crypto_objects \
           generate_crypto_conf generate_crypto_asn1
 
+doc-nits:
+       (cd $(SRCDIR); $(PERL) util/find-doc-nits.pl -n ) >doc-nits
+       if [ -s doc-nits ] ; then cat doc-nits; exit 1; fi
+
 # Test coverage is a good idea for the future
 #coverage: $(PROGRAMS) $(TESTPROGRAMS)
 #      ...