INSTALL: Remind people to read more if they added configuration options
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 15 May 2017 12:59:38 +0000 (14:59 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 15 May 2017 13:00:05 +0000 (15:00 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3469)

INSTALL

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index 57e3be2..4e7a17c 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
 
     $ @config --prefix=PROGRAM:[INSTALLS] --openssldir=SYS$MANAGER:[OPENSSL]
 
+ (Note: if you do add options to the configuration command, please make sure
+ you've read more than just this Quick Start, such as relevant NOTES.* files,
+ the options outline below, as configuration options may change the outcome
+ in otherwise unexpected ways)
+
 
  Configuration Options
  ---------------------