bndiv fuzzer: limit the size of the input to avoid timeout
authorgbrl <gbrl@google.com>
Tue, 8 Aug 2017 13:17:01 +0000 (15:17 +0200)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Wed, 16 Aug 2017 14:05:40 +0000 (10:05 -0400)
CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Emilia Käsper <emilia@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4119)

fuzz/bndiv.c

index 30d8448..e9c70bb 100644 (file)
@@ -18,6 +18,9 @@
 #include <openssl/err.h>
 #include "fuzzer.h"
 
+/* 256 kB */
+#define MAX_LEN (256 * 1000)
+
 static BN_CTX *ctx;
 static BIGNUM *b1;
 static BIGNUM *b2;
@@ -47,6 +50,10 @@ int FuzzerTestOneInput(const uint8_t *buf, size_t len)
     /* s1 and s2 will be the signs for b1 and b2. */
     int s1 = 0, s2 = 0;
 
+    /* limit the size of the input to avoid timeout */
+    if (len > MAX_LEN)
+        len = MAX_LEN;
+
     /* We are going to split the buffer in two, sizes l1 and l2, giving b1 and
      * b2.
      */