Add CHANGES entry for PR#6009
authorNicola Tuveri <nic.tuv@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 12:27:59 +0000 (15:27 +0300)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Wed, 9 May 2018 11:30:46 +0000 (13:30 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/6070)

CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index f0e23ca..e8b92cc 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
      constant time fixed point multiplication.
      [Billy Bob Brumley]
 
+  *) Revise elliptic curve scalar multiplication with timing attack
+     defenses: ec_wNAF_mul redirects to a constant time implementation
+     when computing fixed point and variable point multiplication (which
+     in OpenSSL are mostly used with secret scalars in keygen, sign,
+     ECDH derive operations).
+     [Billy Bob Brumley, Nicola Tuveri, Cesar Pereida GarcĂ­a,
+      Sohaib ul Hassan]
+
   *) Updated CONTRIBUTING
      [Rich Salz]