Fix no-tls1_2, no-tls1_2-method, no-chacha and no-poly1305
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 9 May 2018 10:49:02 +0000 (11:49 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 9 May 2018 22:22:11 +0000 (23:22 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/6205)

test/sslapitest.c

index 0aac80b..0a3d515 100644 (file)
@@ -4460,6 +4460,11 @@ static struct {
     const char *srvrtls13ciphers;
     const char *shared;
 } shared_ciphers_data[] = {
+/*
+ * We can't establish a connection (even in TLSv1.1) with these ciphersuites if
+ * TLSv1.3 is enabled but TLSv1.2 is disabled.
+ */
+#if defined(OPENSSL_NO_TLS1_3) || !defined(OPENSSL_NO_TLS1_2)
     {
         TLS1_2_VERSION,
         "AES128-SHA:AES256-SHA",
@@ -4484,7 +4489,13 @@ static struct {
         NULL,
         "AES128-SHA"
     },
-#ifndef OPENSSL_NO_TLS1_3
+#endif
+/*
+ * This test combines TLSv1.3 and TLSv1.2 ciphersuites so they must both be
+ * enabled.
+ */
+#if !defined(OPENSSL_NO_TLS1_3) && !defined(OPENSSL_NO_TLS1_2) \
+    && !defined(OPENSSL_NO_CHACHA) && !defined(OPENSSL_NO_POLY1305)
     {
         TLS1_3_VERSION,
         "AES128-SHA:AES256-SHA",
@@ -4494,6 +4505,8 @@ static struct {
         "TLS_AES_256_GCM_SHA384:TLS_CHACHA20_POLY1305_SHA256:"
         "TLS_AES_128_GCM_SHA256:AES256-SHA"
     },
+#endif
+#ifndef OPENSSL_NO_TLS1_3
     {
         TLS1_3_VERSION,
         "AES128-SHA",