Note i2d_re_X509_tbs and related changes in CHANGES
authorEmilia Kasper <emilia@openssl.org>
Tue, 23 Sep 2014 16:26:42 +0000 (18:26 +0200)
committerEmilia Kasper <emilia@openssl.org>
Tue, 23 Sep 2014 16:28:10 +0000 (18:28 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
(cherry picked from commit e9128d9401ad617e17c5eb3772512c24b038b967)

CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index 9f84886..845b6be 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
      certificates.
      [Steve Henson]
 
      certificates.
      [Steve Henson]
 
+  *) New function i2d_re_X509_tbs for re-encoding the TBS portion of
+     the certificate.
+     Note: Related 1.0.2-beta specific macros X509_get_cert_info,
+     X509_CINF_set_modified, X509_CINF_get_issuer, X509_CINF_get_extensions and
+     X509_CINF_get_signature were reverted post internal team review.
+
  Changes between 1.0.1g and 1.0.1h [5 Jun 2014]
 
   *) Fix for SSL/TLS MITM flaw. An attacker using a carefully crafted
  Changes between 1.0.1g and 1.0.1h [5 Jun 2014]
 
   *) Fix for SSL/TLS MITM flaw. An attacker using a carefully crafted