Configure: don't mangle the directory again when checking DEPEND inclusion
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 14:58:04 +0000 (15:58 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Sat, 10 Mar 2018 08:51:58 +0000 (09:51 +0100)
When generating the correct inclusion directory for DEPEND, we mangled
it to be relative to the build or the source directory.  However, the
value we handle already come with a correct directory, so we only need
to use it as is.

Fixes #5543

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5546)

(cherry picked from commit 906032d5a04f8cf8af5f515e0a8ea44a2285a2cc)

Configure

index bfd8b32..0585db9 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -1877,16 +1877,12 @@ EOF
         next if $dest eq "";
         foreach my $d (keys %{$unified_info{depends}->{$dest}}) {
             next unless $d =~ /\.(h|pm)$/;
-            if ($d eq "configdata.pm"
-                    || defined($unified_info{generate}->{$d})) {
-                my $i = cleandir($blddir, dirname($d));
-                push @{$unified_info{includes}->{$dest}->{build}}, $i
-                    unless grep { $_ eq $i } @{$unified_info{includes}->{$dest}->{build}};
-            } else {
-                my $i = cleandir($srcdir, dirname($d));
-                push @{$unified_info{includes}->{$dest}->{source}}, $i
-                    unless grep { $_ eq $i } @{$unified_info{includes}->{$dest}->{source}};
-            }
+            my $i = dirname($d);
+            my $spot =
+                $d eq "configdata.pm" || defined($unified_info{generate}->{$d})
+                ? 'build' : 'source';
+            push @{$unified_info{includes}->{$dest}->{$spot}}, $i
+                unless grep { $_ eq $i } @{$unified_info{includes}->{$dest}->{$spot}};
         }
     }