Move the building of test/buildtest_*. to be done unconditionally
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 22:32:36 +0000 (00:32 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 5 Aug 2016 19:17:05 +0000 (21:17 +0200)
These were guarded by $disabled{tests}.  However, 'tests' is disabled
if we configure 'no-stdio', which means that we don't detect the lack
of OPENSSL_NO_STDIO guards in our public header files.  So we move the
generation and build of test/buildtest_*.c to be unconditional.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
test/build.info
test/generate_buildtest.pl

index d731f9c..0c51d1e 100644 (file)
@@ -262,7 +262,13 @@ IF[{- !$disabled{tests} -}]
   SOURCE[bioprinttest]=bioprinttest.c
   INCLUDE[bioprinttest]=../include
   DEPEND[bioprinttest]=../libcrypto
-  {-
+
+  SOURCE[sslapitest]=sslapitest.c ssltestlib.c testutil.c
+  INCLUDE[sslapitest]=../include
+  DEPEND[sslapitest]=../libcrypto ../libssl
+ENDIF
+
+{-
    use File::Spec::Functions;
    use File::Basename;
    use if $^O ne "VMS", 'File::Glob' => qw/glob/;
@@ -286,9 +292,4 @@ IF[{- !$disabled{tests} -}]
   DEPEND[buildtest_$name]=../libssl ../libcrypto
 _____
    }
-  -}
-
-  SOURCE[sslapitest]=sslapitest.c ssltestlib.c testutil.c
-  INCLUDE[sslapitest]=../include
-  DEPEND[sslapitest]=../libcrypto ../libssl
-ENDIF
+-}
index 7921021..0a9d879 100644 (file)
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@ use warnings;
 
 # First argument is name;
 my $name = shift @ARGV;
+my $name_uc = uc $name;
 # All other arguments are ignored for now
 
 print <<"_____";
@@ -18,7 +19,13 @@ print <<"_____";
  * Generated with test/generate_buildtest.pl, to check that such a simple
  * program builds.
  */
-#include <openssl/$name.h>
+#include <openssl/opensslconf.h>
+#ifndef OPENSSL_NO_STDIO
+# include <stdio.h>
+#endif
+#ifndef OPENSSL_NO_${name_uc}
+# include <openssl/$name.h>
+#endif
 
 int main()
 {