Correct some typedef documentation
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 9 Oct 2017 10:55:27 +0000 (12:55 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 9 Oct 2017 12:31:59 +0000 (14:31 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Bernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/4499)

doc/man3/BIO_ctrl.pod
doc/man3/EVP_PKEY_keygen.pod
doc/man3/PEM_read_bio_PrivateKey.pod

index 4e02294..5aef75a 100644 (file)
@@ -12,11 +12,11 @@ BIO_get_info_callback, BIO_set_info_callback, bio_info_cb
 
  #include <openssl/bio.h>
 
- typedef void (*bio_info_cb)(BIO *b, int oper, const char *ptr,
-                             int arg1, long arg2, long arg3);
+ typedef void bio_info_cb(BIO *b, int oper, const char *ptr,
+                          int arg1, long arg2, long arg3);
 
  long BIO_ctrl(BIO *bp, int cmd, long larg, void *parg);
- long BIO_callback_ctrl(BIO *b, int cmd, bio_info_cb cb);
+ long BIO_callback_ctrl(BIO *b, int cmd, bio_info_cb *cb);
  char *BIO_ptr_ctrl(BIO *bp, int cmd, long larg);
  long BIO_int_ctrl(BIO *bp, int cmd, long larg, int iarg);
 
index 3687f9b..099cd0c 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ EVP_PKEY_gen_cb, EVP_PKEY_check
  int EVP_PKEY_paramgen_init(EVP_PKEY_CTX *ctx);
  int EVP_PKEY_paramgen(EVP_PKEY_CTX *ctx, EVP_PKEY **ppkey);
 
- typedef int (*EVP_PKEY_gen_cb)(EVP_PKEY_CTX *ctx);
+ typedef int EVP_PKEY_gen_cb(EVP_PKEY_CTX *ctx);
 
  void EVP_PKEY_CTX_set_cb(EVP_PKEY_CTX *ctx, EVP_PKEY_gen_cb *cb);
  EVP_PKEY_gen_cb *EVP_PKEY_CTX_get_cb(EVP_PKEY_CTX *ctx);
index b2130c8..a7872b4 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,7 @@ PEM_write_bio_PKCS7, PEM_write_PKCS7 - PEM routines
 
  #include <openssl/pem.h>
 
- typedef int (*pem_password_cb)(char *buf, int size, int rwflag, void *u);
+ typedef int pem_password_cb(char *buf, int size, int rwflag, void *u);
 
  EVP_PKEY *PEM_read_bio_PrivateKey(BIO *bp, EVP_PKEY **x,
                                    pem_password_cb *cb, void *u);