Avoid signed overflow
authorKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Thu, 23 Jun 2016 07:37:51 +0000 (09:37 +0200)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Fri, 24 Jun 2016 16:17:10 +0000 (18:17 +0200)
Found by afl

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
MR: #3013

crypto/asn1/x_long.c

index 9d27ba4..0af7875 100644 (file)
@@ -128,8 +128,8 @@ static int long_c2i(ASN1_VALUE **pval, const unsigned char *cont, int len,
     }
     ltmp = (long)utmp;
     if (neg) {
-        ltmp++;
         ltmp = -ltmp;
+        ltmp--;
     }
     if (ltmp == it->size) {
         ASN1err(ASN1_F_LONG_C2I, ASN1_R_INTEGER_TOO_LARGE_FOR_LONG);