Fix usage of ossl_assert()
authorKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Sun, 22 Apr 2018 20:04:25 +0000 (22:04 +0200)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 16:45:53 +0000 (18:45 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
GH: #6044

crypto/rand/rand_unix.c

index f6fef9a..9b6971c 100644 (file)
@@ -206,7 +206,8 @@ static size_t sysctl_random(char *buf, size_t buflen)
      * the sysctl returns long and we want to request something not a multiple
      * of longs, which should never be the case.
      */
-    ossl_assert(buflen % sizeof(long) == 0);
+    if (!ossl_assert(buflen % sizeof(long) == 0))
+        return 0;
 
     mib[0] = CTL_KERN;
     mib[1] = KERN_ARND;