HMAC: use EVP_MD_flags(), not EVP_MD_meth_get_flags()
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 24 Jul 2019 20:19:37 +0000 (22:19 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 12 Aug 2019 11:35:18 +0000 (13:35 +0200)
The latter should only be ussed with legacy methods.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9391)

crypto/hmac/hmac.c

index 5d934e9..d392753 100644 (file)
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@ int HMAC_Init_ex(HMAC_CTX *ctx, const void *key, int len,
      * The HMAC construction is not allowed to be used with the
      * extendable-output functions (XOF) shake128 and shake256.
      */
-    if ((EVP_MD_meth_get_flags(md) & EVP_MD_FLAG_XOF) != 0)
+    if ((EVP_MD_flags(md) & EVP_MD_FLAG_XOF) != 0)
         return 0;
 
     if (key != NULL) {