Limit DEVRANDOM_WAIT to linux
authorBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Thu, 7 Mar 2019 07:19:28 +0000 (08:19 +0100)
committerBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Thu, 7 Mar 2019 21:36:31 +0000 (22:36 +0100)
Fixes #8416

Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8428)

e_os.h

diff --git a/e_os.h b/e_os.h
index 472354e..26de710 100644 (file)
--- a/e_os.h
+++ b/e_os.h
@@ -28,7 +28,9 @@
  * default, we will try to read at least one of these files
  */
 #  define DEVRANDOM "/dev/urandom", "/dev/random", "/dev/hwrng", "/dev/srandom"
-#  define DEVRANDOM_WAIT "/dev/random"
+#  ifdef __linux
+#   define DEVRANDOM_WAIT "/dev/random"
+#  endif
 # endif
 # if !defined(OPENSSL_NO_EGD) && !defined(DEVRANDOM_EGD)
 /*