Small fixups of util/process_docs.pl
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 21:03:28 +0000 (22:03 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 10 Nov 2016 22:11:23 +0000 (23:11 +0100)
- the pod path hadn't been changed with the directory layout change
- apparently, pod2html doesn't add ".html" at the end of links, making
  them useless, so we need to fix that

With thanks for the report to Michel <michel.sales@free.fr>

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/1896)

util/process_docs.pl

index 2c54f02..e1d479d 100644 (file)
@@ -90,7 +90,7 @@ foreach my $section (sort @{$options{section}}) {
         my $suffix = { man  => ".$podinfo{section}",
                        html => ".html" } -> {$options{type}};
         my $generate = { man  => "pod2man --name=$name --section=$podinfo{section} --center=OpenSSL --release=$config{version} \"$podpath\"",
-                         html => "pod2html \"--podroot=$options{sourcedir}\" --htmldir=$updir --podpath=apps:crypto:ssl \"--infile=$podpath\" \"--title=$podname\""
+                         html => "pod2html \"--podroot=$options{sourcedir}\" --htmldir=$updir --podpath=man1:man3:man5:man7 \"--infile=$podpath\" \"--title=$podname\""
                          } -> {$options{type}};
         my $output_dir = catdir($options{destdir}, "man$podinfo{section}");
         my $output_file = $podname . $suffix;
@@ -102,7 +102,7 @@ foreach my $section (sort @{$options{section}}) {
                 if $options{debug};
             unless ($options{"dry-run"}) {
                 @output = `$generate`;
-                map { s|href="http://man\.he\.net/man|href="../man|g; } @output
+                map { s|href="http://man\.he\.net/(man\d/[^"]+)(?:\.html)?"|href="../$1.html|g; } @output
                     if $options{type} eq "html";
             }
             print STDERR "DEBUG: Done processing\n" if $options{debug};