Make the global DRBGs static
authorKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Sun, 27 Aug 2017 21:13:05 +0000 (23:13 +0200)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Mon, 28 Aug 2017 21:16:26 +0000 (23:16 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
GH: #4268

crypto/rand/drbg_lib.c
crypto/rand/rand_lcl.h

index 3690976..83ddc27 100644 (file)
@@ -15,6 +15,9 @@
 #include "internal/thread_once.h"
 #include "internal/rand_int.h"
 
+static RAND_DRBG rand_drbg; /* The default global DRBG. */
+static RAND_DRBG priv_drbg; /* The global private-key DRBG. */
+
 /*
  * Support framework for NIST SP 800-90A DRBG, AES-CTR mode.
  * The RAND_DRBG is OpenSSL's pointer to an instance of the DRBG.
@@ -473,9 +476,6 @@ RAND_DRBG *RAND_DRBG_get0_priv_global(void)
     return &priv_drbg;
 }
 
-RAND_DRBG rand_drbg; /* The default global DRBG. */
-RAND_DRBG priv_drbg; /* The global private-key DRBG. */
-
 RAND_METHOD rand_meth = {
     drbg_seed,
     drbg_bytes,
index f9de279..498b7e6 100644 (file)
@@ -144,8 +144,6 @@ struct rand_drbg_st {
 /* The global RAND method, and the global buffer and DRBG instance. */
 extern RAND_METHOD rand_meth;
 extern RAND_BYTES_BUFFER rand_bytes;
-extern RAND_DRBG rand_drbg;
-extern RAND_DRBG priv_drbg;
 
 /* How often we've forked (only incremented in child). */
 extern int rand_fork_count;