Don't complain if function name doesn't match
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Thu, 18 Jul 2019 19:40:12 +0000 (15:40 -0400)
committerTomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Tue, 23 Jul 2019 08:22:17 +0000 (10:22 +0200)
The "function" argument is now unused in the XXXerr defines, so mkerr
doesn't need to check if the value/name match.

Reviewed-by: Tomas Mraz <tmraz@fedoraproject.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9413)

util/mkerr.pl

index aae49ac..956b661 100755 (executable)
@@ -394,10 +394,6 @@ foreach my $file ( @source ) {
                 $fnew{$2}++;
             }
             $ftrans{$3} = $func unless exists $ftrans{$3};
-            if ( uc($func) ne $3 ) {
-                print STDERR "ERROR: mismatch $file:$linenr $func:$3\n";
-                $errors++;
-            }
             print STDERR "  Function $1 = $fcodes{$1}\n"
               if $debug;
         }