Add a check for history section location to find-doc-nits
authorJoshua Lock <jlock@vmware.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2019 14:10:08 +0000 (15:10 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 12 Apr 2019 13:50:02 +0000 (15:50 +0200)
Check that the HISTORY section is located after the SEE ALSO section,
this is a much more frequent order in OpenSSL manual pages (and UNIX
manual pages in general).

Also check that SEE ALSO comes after EXAMPLES, so that the tool can
ensure the correct manual section sequence.

Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8729)

util/find-doc-nits

index 1957eeb..66966eb 100755 (executable)
@@ -171,6 +171,10 @@ sub check()
 
     # Check if EXAMPLES is located after RETURN VALUES section.
     &check_section_location($filename, $contents, "RETURN VALUES", "EXAMPLES") if $filename =~ m|man3/|;
+    # Check if HISTORY is located after SEE ALSO
+    &check_section_location($filename, $contents, "SEE ALSO", "HISTORY") if $filename =~ m|man3/|;
+    # Check if SEE ALSO is located after EXAMPLES
+    &check_section_location($filename, $contents, "EXAMPLES", "SEE ALSO") if $filename =~ m|man3/|;
 
     my $id = "${filename}:1:";