Avoid the r modifier for s/// (perl)
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 19:22:36 +0000 (20:22 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 19:51:47 +0000 (20:51 +0100)
It seems that the r modifier for s/// is fairly new.  It's reported
not to exist in perl 5.10.1, so it's better to avoid it when
possible.

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
util/mkdef.pl

index 0ad1a2d..a2cc126 100755 (executable)
@@ -1572,7 +1572,7 @@ sub get_openssl_version()
        while(<IN>) {
                if (/OPENSSL_VERSION_TEXT\s+"OpenSSL (\d\.\d\.)(\d[a-z]*)(-| )/) {
                        my $suffix = $2;
-                       my $baseversion = $1 =~ s/\./_/gr;
+                       (my $baseversion = $1) =~ s/\./_/g;
                        close IN;
                        return ($baseversion."0", $baseversion.$suffix);
                }