Add -Wextra to gcc devteam warnings
authorBenjamin Kaduk <bkaduk@akamai.com>
Tue, 18 Apr 2017 15:48:11 +0000 (10:48 -0500)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Mon, 1 May 2017 18:23:28 +0000 (14:23 -0400)
clang already has it; let's flip the switch and deal with the fallout.
Exclude -Wunused-parameter, as we have many places where we keep unused
parameters to conform to a uniform vtable-like interface.
Also exclude -Wmissing-field-initializers; it's okay to rely on
the standard-mandated behavior of filling out with 0/NULL.

Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3239)

Configure

index c699ae0..d23b29c 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -119,6 +119,9 @@ my $gcc_devteam_warn = "-DDEBUG_UNUSED"
         . " -Wswitch"
         . " -DPEDANTIC -pedantic -Wno-long-long"
         . " -Wall"
+        . " -Wextra"
+        . " -Wno-unused-parameter"
+        . " -Wno-missing-field-initializers"
         . " -Wsign-compare"
         . " -Wmissing-prototypes"
         . " -Wshadow"