VMS: have the IVP verify that a well known engine loads properly
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 07:17:09 +0000 (09:17 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 14:57:49 +0000 (16:57 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
VMS/openssl_ivp.com.in

index 3555bf6..a4c67b2 100644 (file)
@@ -32,9 +32,19 @@ $        WRITE SYS$ERROR "Installation inconsistent"
 $          EXIT %x00018292 ! RMS$_FNF, file not found
 $      ENDIF
 $
+$      ON ERROR THEN GOTO error
+$
 $      ! If something else is wrong with the installation, we're likely
 $      ! to get an image activation error here
 $      openssl version -a
 $
+$      ! Verify that engines are where they should be.
+$      openssl engine -c -t dasync
+$
 $      WRITE SYS$ERROR "OpenSSL IVP passed"
 $      EXIT %x10000001
+$
+$ error:
+$      save_status = $STATUS
+$      WRITE SYS$ERROR "OpenSSL IVP failed"
+$      EXIT 'save_status'