issue-8973: Added const to parameters for values that were not altered
authoragnosticdev <agnosticdev@gmail.com>
Fri, 24 May 2019 01:33:19 +0000 (20:33 -0500)
committerShane Lontis <shane.lontis@oracle.com>
Fri, 24 May 2019 03:20:00 +0000 (13:20 +1000)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Shane Lontis <shane.lontis@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8995)

crypto/x509v3/v3_genn.c
include/openssl/x509v3.h

index 1815d59..867b9a9 100644 (file)
@@ -143,7 +143,7 @@ void GENERAL_NAME_set0_value(GENERAL_NAME *a, int type, void *value)
     a->type = type;
 }
 
-void *GENERAL_NAME_get0_value(GENERAL_NAME *a, int *ptype)
+void *GENERAL_NAME_get0_value(const GENERAL_NAME *a, int *ptype)
 {
     if (ptype)
         *ptype = a->type;
@@ -188,7 +188,7 @@ int GENERAL_NAME_set0_othername(GENERAL_NAME *gen,
     return 1;
 }
 
-int GENERAL_NAME_get0_otherName(GENERAL_NAME *gen,
+int GENERAL_NAME_get0_otherName(const GENERAL_NAME *gen,
                                 ASN1_OBJECT **poid, ASN1_TYPE **pvalue)
 {
     if (gen->type != GEN_OTHERNAME)
index 9c7a325..a743e59 100644 (file)
@@ -497,10 +497,10 @@ DECLARE_ASN1_FUNCTIONS(OTHERNAME)
 DECLARE_ASN1_FUNCTIONS(EDIPARTYNAME)
 int OTHERNAME_cmp(OTHERNAME *a, OTHERNAME *b);
 void GENERAL_NAME_set0_value(GENERAL_NAME *a, int type, void *value);
-void *GENERAL_NAME_get0_value(GENERAL_NAME *a, int *ptype);
+void *GENERAL_NAME_get0_value(const GENERAL_NAME *a, int *ptype);
 int GENERAL_NAME_set0_othername(GENERAL_NAME *gen,
                                 ASN1_OBJECT *oid, ASN1_TYPE *value);
-int GENERAL_NAME_get0_otherName(GENERAL_NAME *gen,
+int GENERAL_NAME_get0_otherName(const GENERAL_NAME *gen,
                                 ASN1_OBJECT **poid, ASN1_TYPE **pvalue);
 
 char *i2s_ASN1_OCTET_STRING(X509V3_EXT_METHOD *method,