Fix possible crash in X931 code.
authorBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 20:34:30 +0000 (22:34 +0200)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Wed, 14 Jun 2017 13:35:48 +0000 (09:35 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3675)

crypto/bn/bn_x931p.c
crypto/rsa/rsa_x931g.c

index 40734cb..8bfbcac 100644 (file)
@@ -178,6 +178,8 @@ int BN_X931_generate_Xpq(BIGNUM *Xp, BIGNUM *Xq, int nbits, BN_CTX *ctx)
 
     BN_CTX_start(ctx);
     t = BN_CTX_get(ctx);
+    if (t == NULL)
+        goto err;
 
     for (i = 0; i < 1000; i++) {
         if (!BN_rand(Xq, nbits, BN_RAND_TOP_TWO, BN_RAND_BOTTOM_ANY))
@@ -216,10 +218,12 @@ int BN_X931_generate_prime_ex(BIGNUM *p, BIGNUM *p1, BIGNUM *p2,
     int ret = 0;
 
     BN_CTX_start(ctx);
-    if (!Xp1)
+    if (Xp1 == NULL)
         Xp1 = BN_CTX_get(ctx);
-    if (!Xp2)
+    if (Xp2 == NULL)
         Xp2 = BN_CTX_get(ctx);
+    if (Xp1 == NULL || Xp2 == NULL)
+        goto error;
 
     if (!BN_rand(Xp1, 101, BN_RAND_TOP_ONE, BN_RAND_BOTTOM_ANY))
         goto error;
index 9dd993f..877ee22 100644 (file)
@@ -153,6 +153,8 @@ int RSA_X931_generate_key_ex(RSA *rsa, int bits, const BIGNUM *e,
     BN_CTX_start(ctx);
     Xp = BN_CTX_get(ctx);
     Xq = BN_CTX_get(ctx);
+    if (Xq == NULL)
+        goto error;
     if (!BN_X931_generate_Xpq(Xp, Xq, bits, ctx))
         goto error;